Summer Internship

For those of you who have stalked me on Facebook or Twitter recently (no shame in it, I swear), you know that I recently received a great opportunity to work for an awesome marketing firm in Portland, Oregon this summer. It’s called Ant Hill Marketing, and I am stoked to say the least. I’ll be getting an unique opportunity to learn about a variety of the different departments of the company, including public relations and client services. Luckily for me, it is a small company, giving me the opportunity to really have an impact and really get the chance to learn. I can’t wait!

However, now comes the hard part: Proving that I deserve the opportunity.

I understand the basics of public relations writing and how to work with clients. I feel like I will be fine learning what Ant Hill has to teach me, but I’d really like to be able to make a significant contribution while I’m there. Specifically, I would like to use the information I’ve learned recently about social media and its use for public relations. I can’t wait to see how blogging, twitter, vlogs, Facebook, Myspace or even podcasting may impact clients in more than a theoretical setting.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Summer Internship

  1. Everyone at Ant Hill is excited for you to join the team this summer. A few of us in creative have been trying to get an “unofficial” Ant Hill blog going. Maybe you can help us manage it.

  2. sdaland2

    Congratulations! That is so exciting. It’s so cool that Tiffany’s class has taught us so many useful skills for the real world.

  3. stephaniemcculley

    Yeah! I’d love to help!

  4. Stephanie, I’m so excited about your internship. Congratulations! You will be a great match.

  5. Amanda Jones

    Steph, I had a dream about you last night…probably because I was thinking about you and your internship last night, which it looks like you GOT it! Yay! Congrats!!!! Have an awesome time in Portland this summer, and get in touch if you go up there fall term, because I will be there doing the Senior Experience and we can get together!

Leave a Reply

